The deadline set for application submission is 4:00pm – Wednesday, May 31, 2023.

La date limite fixée pour la soumission des candidatures est de 16 h 00 au mercredi 31 mai 2023.

The Canadian Steel Door Manufacturers Association is pleased to invite Applications for their annual Scholarship.

Applicants should be in the full-time employment of a Canadian manufacturer, distributor, wholesaler, or agency whose routine activity includes the use and promotion of commercial steel doors and frames.

The Scholarship award may be applied to the cost of tuition and lodging for any Door & Hardware Institute Technical Education Course, or other Openings Industry related course deemed appropriate by the Scholarship Selection Committee.

Download the Application Form :

Application Form In English
Application Form in French

Akash Shah – Vision Hollow Metal Ltd.
Tel:  905-851-1211 ext. 248
Fax: 905-851-1261

Application deadline to be confirmed.


Dillion Lechkobit, Heartland Steel Doors 2015
Colin Ogle, Assa Abloy Door Group 2014
Colum McGuinness, Upper Canada Specialty Hardware 2013
Lindsey Dickson, Allmar 2012
Natalie Klymchuk, Daybar Industries 2011
Jackie Wong, PR Door 2010
Donna Hayes, Lockdoor 2009
Matt Clark, Hardware Specialties 2009
Steve Isaac, Madero 2008